Skip navigation


I’m a bit obsessed with packaging. I appreciate the effort and planning that goes into grabbing my attention immediately with bright and shiny labels. When I travel out of the US I insist upon locating the nearest drugstore / grocery store to see how my Dove soap is being packaged and sold to another audience. And yes, I purchase household items in slightly different packaging that I can find at home. Did you know Palmolive makes body-wash and it smells good or that Germany has a brand of toothpaste called Samantha? One package that I don’t think needed any improvement is the Heinz Ketchup packet. Ripping it open and squeezing seemed simple enough to get ketchup from packet to fry or burger. But hey, what do I know?

The Consumerist: Our Long National Nightmare Is Over: Heinz Redesigns Ketchup Packet

AP: New ketchup packet allows for dunking or squeezing

Leave a Reply

